College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Animal & Avian Sciences

Staff

Name Position Title Phone Email Address
Ali Ali, Ph.D Postdoctoral Associate areali@umd.edu
Jose Austin LATA (301) 405-3699 jaustin4@umd.edu
Muriel Averilla-Chin Business Services Specialist (301) 405-1371 maverill@umd.edu
Ronique Beckford, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-5786 rbeckfor@umd.edu
Jonathan Buddenbohn Ag Worker II (301) 405-1298 jbuddenb@umd.edu
Crystal Caldwell Coordinator (Campus Farm) (301) 405-1298 crystalc@umd.edu
Clare Capotosto Program Management Specialist (301) 405-1368 ccapotos@umd.edu
Chi-Hung "Paul" Chen Faculty Assistant chchen@umd.edu
Libby Dufour Assistant Director, Undergraduate Program (301) 405-1373 libbyd@umd.edu
Linda Farley Faculty Specialist (301) 405-2620 farley@umd.edu
Yahui Gao, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-1389 ygao@umd.edu
Hannah Gorrie Coordinator, Academic Programs (301) 405-5781 hgorrie@umd.edu
Sheryl Grey Business Services Specialist (301) 405-1372 sgrey@umd.edu
Mariana Guillen Laboratory Animal Technician (301) 405-3699 mguillen@umd.edu
Caroline Halmi Faculty Specialist (301) 405-2620 chalmi@umd.edu
Younghee Jeoung, Ph.D. Faculty Assistant (301) 405-8351 yjeoung@umd.edu
Karyn Jourdeuil, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-2620 kjourdeu@umd.edu
Jessica Karunaratne Research Assistant (301) 405-3699 jkaru@umd.edu
Seon Woo Kim, Ph.D. Faculty Assistant kimseonw@umd.edu
Tammy Korolnek, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-7930 tammyk@umd.edu
Carrie Leonard, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-2620 leonardc@umd.edu
Shirron LeShure Ratiff, Ph.D. Faculty Specialist (301) 405-1376 slratiff@umd.edu
Lei Li Faculty Specialist (301) 405-9750 lixxx242@umd.edu
Justine Lucas Laboratory Animal Technician (301) 405-3699 jlucas12@umd.edu
Kristi Manuel Faculty Specialist kmanuel1@umd.edu
Michael Mobley Manager of Computer Services (301) 405-2921 mobleym@umd.edu
Kim Montague-Smith Program Administrative Specialist (301) 405-1366 ksms@umd.edu
Shafeekh Muyyarikkandy, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate shafeekh@umd.edu
Sandra Nola Director of Administrative Services (301) 405-1369 snola@umd.edu
Ki-Eun Park, Ph.D. Faculty Assistant (301) 405-8351 kepark@umd.edu
Chi-Hun Park, Ph.D. Faculty Assistant (301) 405-8351 chpark@umd.edu
Laramie Pence, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-8351 lpence@terpmail.umd.edu
Mengfei Peng, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-1677 murphy7@umd.edu
Jennifer Reynolds Coordinator (Equine-Poultry Extension Activities) (301) 405-1547 jenreyn@umd.edu
Andrew Rock Faculty Specialist (301) 405-0615 arock@umd.edu
Melissa Rogers Webmaster / Multimedia Specialist (301) 405-7273 mroger@umd.edu
Daniel Santos, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-1389 djordand@umd.edu
Cynthia Scholte, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405 7435 cscholte@umd.edu
Ankita Shah, Ph.D. Faculty Specialist (301) 405-2620 ashah11@umd.edu
Sean Simpson Faculty Specialist sgsimpso@umd.edu
Racheal Slattery Coordinator (Dairy-Beef Extension Activities) (301) 405-1392 rslatt@umd.edu
Kyla Szemplinski Assistant Coordinator (Campus Farm) 301-405-8954 klsc6d@umd.edu
Dan Theisen Faculty Research Assistant (301) 314-1486 dtheisen@umd.edu
Nikki Thompson Faculty Research Assistant (301) 405-7989 nthomps1@umd.edu
Andrea Urrutia Business Services Specialist (301) 405-6387 aurrutia@umd.edu
Halli Weiner, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 405-7686 hsweiner@umd.edu
Xiaojing Yuan, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor (301) 405-0615 xyuan12@umd.edu
Sai Zhang, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 314-1969 saizhang@umd.edu
Wei Zhang, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate (301) 314-1969 wzhang63@umd.edu
Xuewei Zhao Faculty Specialist (301) 405-7930 xuzhao@umd.edu
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility