Staff

Animal and Avian Sciences Staff

Name Position Title Phone Email Address
Ali Ali, Ph.D Postdoctoral Associate   areali@umd.edu
Jose Austin LATA 301-405-3699 jaustin4@umd.edu
Muriel Averilla-Chin Business Services Specialist 301-405-1371 maverill@umd.edu
Naghme Bagheri, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate   naghme1@umd.edu
Audrey Belot, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Scholar 301-405-0615 abelot@umd.edu
Crystal Caldwell Campus Farm Manager 301-405-1298 crystalc@umd.edu
Clare Capotosto Program Management Specialist 301-405-1368 ccapotos@umd.edu
Rose Cardinal Assistant Farm Manager 301-405-8954 rosecard@umd.edu
Sofia Egana-Labrin, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate   scegana@umd.edu
Hannah Evans Faculty Specialist 301-405-7930 hevans1@umd.edu
Justine Gange Laboratory Animal Technician 301-405-3699 jlucas12@umd.edu
Yahui Gao, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate 301-405-1389 ygao@umd.edu
Sheryl Grey Business Services Specialist 301-405-1372 sgrey@umd.edu
Mariana Guillen Laboratory Animal Technician 301-405-3699 mguillen@umd.edu
Seth Hannah Faculty Specialist 301-405-2620 schannah@umd.edu
Jessica Karunaratne Research Assistant 301-405-3699 jkaru@umd.edu
Juyoung Kim, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate 301-405-7930 kjuyoung@umd.edu
Tabitha Koelzer Coordinator 301-405-5781 tgregory@umd.edu
Yuan Yee Lee, Ph.D. Faculty Assistant 301-405-7930  yuanyee@umd.edu
Carrie Leonard, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate 301-405-2620 leonardc@umd.edu
Lei Li Faculty Specialist 301-405-9750 lixxx242@umd.edu
Michael Mobley Manager of Computer Services 301-405-2921 mobleym@umd.edu
Kim Montague-Smith Program Administrative Specialist 301-405-1366 ksms@umd.edu
Sandra Nola Director of Administrative Services 301-405-1374 snola@umd.edu
Rousset Palou, Ph.D. Faculty Specialist 301-405-1969 rpalou@umd.edu
Ki-Eun Park, Ph.D. Faculty Assistant 301-405-8351 kepark@umd.edu
Victoria Pearlman Assistant Director of Undergraduate Program 301-405-1373 vlake@umd.edu
John Perkins Faculty Specialist 301-405-7435 jfperkin@umd.edu
Jennifer Reynolds Equine-Poultry Extension Activities Coordinator 301-405-1547 jenreyn@umd.edu
Andrew Rock Faculty Specialist 301-405-0615 arock@umd.edu
Grace Siegrist Ag Worker II 301-405-1298 gracies@umd.edu
Sean Simpson Faculty Specialist 301-405-8351 sgsimpso@umd.edu
Racheal Slattery Dairy-Beef Extension Activities Coordinator 301-405-1392

rslatt@umd.edu

Jonathan Stephanoff Webmaster / Multimedia Specialist 301-405-7273

stephanj@umd.edu

Nichola Thompson Faculty Specialist 301-405-7989 nthomps1@umd.edu
Jose Torres-Vazquez, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate 301-405-1389 torres28@umd.edu
Andrea Urrutia Business Services Specialist 301-405-6387 aurrutia@umd.edu
Paul Vaughan Director of Administrative Services 301-405-1369 paulv@umd.edu
Xiaojing Yuan, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor 301-405-0615 xyuan12@umd.edu