Staff

Animal and Avian Sciences Staff

Name Position Title Phone Email Address
Ali Ali, Ph.D Postdoctoral Associate   areali@umd.edu
Jose Austin LATA 301-405-3699 jaustin4@umd.edu
Muriel Averilla-Chin Business Services Specialist 301-405-1371 maverill@umd.edu
Crystal Caldwell Coordinator (Campus Farm) 301-405-1298 crystalc@umd.edu
Clare Capotosto Program Management Specialist 301-405-1368 ccapotos@umd.edu
Hoyoung  Chung, Ph.D. Faculty Specialist 301-405-5786 hchung15@umd.edu
Yahui Gao, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate 301-405-1389 ygao@umd.edu
Sheryl Grey Business Services Specialist 301-405-1372 sgrey@umd.edu
Mariana Guillen Laboratory Animal Technician 301-405-3699 mguillen@umd.edu
Seth Hannah Faculty Specialist 301-405-2620 schannah@umd.edu
Jessica Karunaratne Research Assistant 301-405-3699 jkaru@umd.edu
Tammy Korolnek, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Associate 301-405-7930 tammyk@umd.edu
Carrie Leonard, Ph.D. Postdoc Associate 301-405-2620 leonardc@umd.edu
Shirron LeShure Ratiff, Ph.D. Faculty Specialist 301-405-1376 slratiff@umd.edu
Lei Li Faculty Specialist 301-405-9750 lixxx242@umd.edu
Justine Lucas Laboratory Animal Technician 301-405-3699 jlucas12@umd.edu
Kristi Manuel Faculty Specialist 301-405-8352 kmanuel1@umd.edu
Michael Mobley Manager of Computer Services 301-405-2921 mobleym@umd.edu
Kim Montague-Smith Program Administrative Specialist 301-405-1366 ksms@umd.edu
Vaishna Muralidaran Faculty Specialist   vmurali1@umd.edu
Sandra Nola Director of Administrative Services 301-405-1369 snola@umd.edu
Rousset Palou, Ph.D. Faculty Specialist 301-405-1969 rpalou@umd.edu
Ki-Eun Park, Ph.D. Faculty Assistant 301-405-8351 kepark@umd.edu
Mengfei Peng, Ph.D. Postdoc Associate 301-405-1677 murphy7@umd.edu
Jennifer Reynolds Coordinator
(Equine-Poultry Extension Activities)
301-405-1547 jenreyn@umd.edu
Andrew Rock Faculty Specialist 301-405-0615 arock@umd.edu
Ankita Shah, Ph.D. Faculty Research Specialist 301-405-2620 ashah11@umd.edu
Grace Siegrist Ag Worker II 301-405-1298 gracies@umd.edu
Sean Simpson Faculty Specialist 301-405-8351 sgsimpso@umd.edu
Racheal Slattery Coordinator
(Dairy-Beef Extension Activities)
301-405-1392

rslatt@umd.edu

Jonathan Stephanoff Webmaster / Multimedia Specialist 301-405-7273

stephanj@umd.edu

Magdalena Masello Souza Ph.D.  Post-Doctoral Associate 301-405-9750 mmasello@umd.edu
Nichola Thompson Faculty Research Associate 301-405-7989 nthomps1@umd.edu
Andrea Urrutia Business Services Specialist 301-405-6387 aurrutia@umd.edu
Halli Weiner, Ph.D. Postdoc Associate 301-405-7686 hsweiner@umd.edu