2014 Faculty and Staff Cookoff

Winning Cooks: Charlie Apter, Victoria Lake, Bhanu Telugu, Libby Dufour, Bob Peters, Sandra Nola, Dan Bruce (for Modibo Diallo) and Zhengguo Xiao.

Image Credit: Sarah Balcom

November 3, 2014

Students filled the concourse to sample the delicious entries by faculty and staff members for the 2014 Cookoff. Here are the ones they judged the best:


First Place: Hawaii Fried Rice Zhengguo Xiao   Second Place: bumpin' balls Sandra Nola   Third Place: Brochette Modibo Diallo First Place: Tantalizing tikka Bhanu Telugu   Second Place: Pâté Modibo Diallo   Third Place: Fiesta Dip
(It’s a party in your mouth!)
Libby Dufour
First Place: Pumpkin Cinnamon Roll Sheet Cake Charlie Apter   Second Place: Peanut Butter Ecstasy Bob Peters   Third Place: Chocolate éclair cake Victoria Lake